cover photo

Pacifist

pacifist@egomemei.com

  
Quatro maneiras como a pobreza pode afetar o cérebro

Image/photo

Neurociência tenta estabelecer vínculo direto entre situação precária de vida e deterioração cerebral.


#política #pobreza #capitalismo #ética #mente #cérebro #ciência #saúde #exclusão #violência
  
Quem são os 41 milhões de pobres do país mais rico do mundo

Image/photo

Milhões de empregos foram gerados nos últimos anos nos Estados Unidos, mas várias pessoas ainda vivem na pobreza, explica especialista do Instituto Brookings.


#capitalismo #política #economia #pobreza #ética #filosofia #sociologia #história
  
Senadores - Twitter - #MPdoTrilhãoNão

Acir Gurgacz - @acirgurgacz
Aécio Neves - @AecioNeves
Airton Sandoval - @AirtonSandoval
Álvaro Dias - @alvarodias_
Antonio Anastasia - @Anastasia
Armando Monteiro - @ArmandoPTB
Benedito de Lira - @BiudeLira
Cássio Cunha Lima - @cassiocl
Cidinho Santos - @Cidinho_Santos
Ciro Nogueira - @ciro_nogueira
Cristovam Buarque - @Sen_Cristovam
Dário Berger - @darioberger
Davi Alcolumbre - @davialcolumbre
Edison Lobão - @senadorlobao
Eduardo Amorim - @eduardoamorimse
Eduardo Braga - @EduardoBraga_AM
Eduardo Lopes - @EduardoLopesPRB
Elber Batalha - @elberbatalha
Elmano Férrer - @elmanoferrer
Eunício Oliveira - @Eunicio
Fernando Collor - @Collor ‏
Flexa Ribeiro - @senadorflexa ‏
Garibaldi Alves Filho - @garibaldifilho
Gladson Cameli - @gladsoncameli ‏
Humberto Costa -  @humbertocostapt
Ivo Cassol -‏ @OficialCassol
Jader Barbalho - @jader_barbalho ‏
João Capiberibe - @joaocapi ‏
Jorge Viana - @jorgeviana ‏
José Agripino - @joseagripino ‏
José Maranhão - @josemaranhaopb
José Medeiros - @JoseMedeirosMT
José Pimentel - @josepimentel
José Serra -‏ @joseserra_
Lasier Martins - @lasiermartins ‏
Lindbergh Farias - @lindberghfarias ‏
Magno Malta - @MagnoMalta
Otto Alencar - @ottoalencar
Paulo Bauer - @paulobauer45 ‏
Paulo Paim - @paulopaim ‏
Paulo Rocha - @Sen_PauloRocha
Raimundo Lira - @RaimundoLiraPB
Randolfe Rodrigues - @randolfeap
‏Reguffe - @Reguffe ‏
Renan Calheiros - @renancalheiros
Roberto Requião - @requiaopmdb
Roberto Rocha - @robertorocha400
Romário - @RomarioOnze
Romero Jucá -  ‏@romerojuca
Ronaldo Caiado - @ronaldocaiado ‏
Sérgio Petecão - @senadorpetecao
Tasso Jereissati - @tassocomvoce
Telmário Mota -‏ @TelmarioMotaRR ‏
Valdir Raupp - @SENADORRAUPP ‏
Vicentinho Alves - @SenVicentinho
Wilder Morais - @wildermorais
Zeze Perrella -‏ @zezeperrella ‏
Ana Amélia - @anaamelialemos
ngela Portela - @AngelaPortelaRR ‏
Fátima Bezerra - @fatimabezerra
Gleisi Hoffmann - ‏@gleisi ‏
Kátia Abreu - @KatiaAbreu
Lídice da Mata - ‏@lidicedamata ‏
Lúcia Vânia - @Lucia_Vania ‏
Marta Suplicy - @SenadoraMarta
Regina Sousa - @SenadoraRegina
Rose de Freitas - @senadorarose
Simone Tebet - @SimoneTebetms
Vanessa Grazziotin - @vanessasenadora

#350 #350.org #MPdoTrilhãoNão! #ZeroFósseis #ecologia #sustentabilidade #ética #política
  
Las redes sociales son una herramienta de la CIA: “Facebook, Google y otras son utilizadas para espiar a la gente”
Un artículo publicado por CBS en 2011 bajo el título “Las redes sociales son una herramienta de la Agencia Central de Inteligencia (CIA, por sus siglas en inglés) ” revela la “verdad impronunciable” que la mayoría de los medios de comunicación, incluyendo la CBS, no han querido tocar. La CIA está “utilizando Facebook, Twitter, Google …


#política #internet #liberdade
  
Net Neutrality: In this together

No doubt you’ve heard the huge news coming out of the U.S.: that the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) is poised to kill Net Neutrality, the rules that keep the Internet free and open.

Without Net Neutrality, Internet providers will be able to charge for websites like they’re cable TV channels. Bundling them, charging fees, prioritizing their own traffic and even blocking apps and services.

We already know the OpenMedia community cares deeply about digital rights, no matter where they are. And all over the world, people have been reaching out, asking: How can I help?

That’s why we are writing to you.

If you have friends in the U.S who feel as passionately as you do about the open Internet, can you forward five of them the message below at the bottom of this email, right now?

Almost 80 percent of Americans want to preserve the FCC’s current open Internet rules, including 73 percent of Republicans.1

The numbers are there. We just need to connect them to decision makers. And you can help make that happen by giving your friends and family a friendly little push from afar!

So please, do send the message to your friends and family in the U.S. - let’s work together to protect the open Internet!

Please forward the message below to your American friends and family.

Thanks for everything you do!

Dave, on behalf of the OpenMedia team

P.S.: Looking for other ways to make an impact? We'll be launching an international action this weekend so stay tuned. In the meantime you can also support our Net Neutrality billboard stunt to target key members of Congress here.

---

Please send this message to five people in the U.S. today:

Hi friends,

I’m sure you’ve seen the news about the changes the Federal Communications Commission (FCC) wants to make to the way the Internet is run. It’s a decision that will be made in America, but it will impact the rest of the world too.

Without Net Neutrality, Internet providers will be able to charge extra for websites they don’t like or that haven’t paid to be in the ‘fast lane’. They could block sites completely unless you pay more.

It’s up to everyone in America to stop this decision.

Please send a message to your Congressperson here.
https://act.openmedia.org/TellCongress

American lawmakers listen to American voices. They’re not going to listen to mine, so please make sure they hear yours.

It’ll only take a minute or two to send a message.

Thanks for doing it,

---

Footnotes:
1. New Poll: Americans Overwhelmingly Support Existing Net Neutrality Rules, AffordableAccess, and Competition Among ISPs. Source: Freedman Consulting
OpenMedia
    

We are an award-winning network of people and organizations working to safeguard the possibilities of the open Internet. We work toward informed and participatory digital policy.

#politics #Internet #freedom #liberty #neutrality #NetNeutrality #US #USA
  
Have Your Sei

Image/photo

Junte-se a nós no caminho para a COP23 e diga porque (#HaveYourSei) precisamos de ações climáticas sólidas.


#350 #ambientalismo #ecologia #política #ética #sobrevivência #MudançasClimáticas #ZeroFósseis #clima #petição
  
Cataluña: "La verdadera resistencia comienza ahora mismo"
El periodista Bruno Carvalho analizó la declaración de independencia aprobada por el Parlament catalán.
  
El Senado español aprueba la aplicación del artículo 155 en Cataluña
Por su parte, el Parlamento catalán ha declarado la independencia de Cataluña.
  
Twitter no notificó al Senado de EE.UU. su oferta de cooperación publicitaria a RT
La red social presionó en 2016 a RT para que realizara una gran compra de publicidad en Twitter, oferta que la cadena rechazó.
  
Positive Money UK

Image/photo

Revealed TODAY: New Poll reveals our MPs don't know where money comes from!
http://positivemoney.org/2017/10/mp-poll/


#politics #economy #GB #UK #England #PositiveMoney #money #capitalism #plutonomy
  
Direitos não se Liquidam | Anistia Internacional

Image/photo

AGORA é o momento de falar, se organizar e se mobilizar antes que nossos direitos sejam devastados.


#AnistiaInternacional #DireitosHumanos #política
  
Favores entre PSDB e instituições da Justiça em SP | Justificando Entrevista Luciana Zaffalon

Image/photo

A tese da pesquisadora e advogada Luciana Zaffalon tem sido tratada como uma bomba no meio jurídico paulista. Notas exaltadas de representantes de instituiçõ...


#política #corporativismo #ética #JustiçaNoLixo #Judiciário #SP #SãoPaulo
  
    Pagamento de impostos em Somália - Doing Business - Grupo Banco Mundial
Este tópico trata dos desafios burocráticos e legais que um empresário tem que enfrentar para abrir um negócio. O indicador mostra as várias etapas, tempo necessário, custos e outras exigências para que uma firma com até 50 funcionários e um capital inicial de 10 vezes a renda nacional bruta per capita (RNB) possa operar legalmente no paí...
  
Image/photo

                      A Grande Depressão nos EUA. Foto de Margaret Bourke-White (1937).


#política #capitalismo #LivreMercado #Livre-mercado #economia #plutocracia #polícia #privatização